Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Walrus and Captain. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mattapoisett

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Walrus and Captain and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Colleenkennefick 27 days ago

Crab Cakes

Love the crab cakes!!! We get them every single time we go to WC!

Gary 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Best ribs ever! And I've tried them all. Tender and tasty.

Kris 3 months ago

Crab Cakes

Popped in for a whiskey with my wife, ended up getting these too. They were great. Would get again.

Katie 4 months ago

Lemon Aioli Cod

Simple, light and delicious. Consistently good every time.

Kim 4 months ago

Angelica Bowl

My husband and I went to Walrus at the last minute last night. I got the Angelica Bowl and thought it was so fresh, tasty, and flavorful. I was sooooo happy with my dinner I can't even express it in words. We saw the owner on the way out, too, and learned about the live music nights. I can't wait to go back for one of those! Great food and atmosphere - try it, you'll love it, I'm sure.

Christine about 1 month ago

California

This burger is the best ever! I had it for lunch today and was very, very pleased. I ordered mine medium temp and it was perfect. The burger was thick, tasted fresh ground and was of high quality. Amazing. The picture is just what you get and you can see the thickness of the burger. 5+ stars. Have already recommended to friends and will keep recommending. So good, so stuffed!

Bviera62 2 months ago

California Bowl

This was one of the best meals I've had in awhile. It was delicious and the atmosphere was wonderful. My friend and I sat at the bar and the bartender was great. I would highly recommend it and definitely go back.

Greeley492 3 months ago

Crab Cakes

The crab cakes were amazing! My girlfriend and I went for the first time and had a great time with the bartender who recommended us the dish! We also had burgers which were phenomenal. Highly recommend this restaurant not just for the food but also for people who work their!

Awingate128 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

great food, much appreciate your gluten free cooking. really helps to order from a resturant that seems to get it regarding celiac desease.

Padarling5 5 months ago

Black Sails Bowl

I had the steak in a sourdough bread. It was excellent! Meat was tender. Onions and peppers added sweetness and spice. Shoestring French fries were the best! Tasty, salty and hot! The server was friendly, informative and attentive. I will go back because I want to try the breakfast items!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA