Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Walrus and Captain. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mattapoisett

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Walrus and Captain and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hannahstallings16 11 days ago

Ned's

After receiving numerous fantastic reviews of not only the açaí bowls but in fact everything at Walrus and Captain, I decided to try it myself. After trying the Neds bowl as well as other meals at your restaurant I am pleased to say this is one of my favorite restaurants if not my favorite. The food is beyond fresh, always served to impress. I could go on and on about Walrus, but the moral of the story is this restaurant is highly recommended!

Peledonoona 13 days ago

Daily Soup Specials

I had a kale and brussel sprout salad with walrus fries. This salad was fresh and light, it had a light layer of dressing drizzled.

Maggie 17 days ago

Ned's

I love the ned's açaí bowl. It's fresh, light and delicious! Highly recommend : )

Sarah about 1 month ago

Ned's

Amazing! Def add the coconut flakes!

Swifts5 about 2 months ago

California

I am in love with your place xoxoxoxoxo Thank you for being you

Sarah about 2 months ago

California

This burger is the best in town!! I always get extra sauce to dip my fries in. Can't beat it!

Nelly 2 months ago

Walrus

My husband and I had lunch here this past Sunday. We started with an Aperol Spritzer, and both had the Walrus Panini sandwich. He had regular fries and I had the sweet potato ones. I have to tell you it was the best sandwich I've had in a very long time. The flavors just burst in your mouth. I love that it had all that flavor without being spicy too. I'm not a fan of spice and it's difficult to find flavor without an overwhelming amount of black or chili pepper, this had none that I could taste anyway and was just perfect. The carmelization on the bread really added to the entire thing. Lastly, the sweet potatoes looked like they were made from scratch and oven baked and they were a beautiful addition. We were quite content, but ended up splitting the Walrus Acai bowl because it's that good :-) I'm looking forward to trying more things on the menu, really impressed with this neighborhood gem!

Kmimoso10 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Delicious burger-added avocado and subbed sweet potato fries. Lots of great plant based options and raspberry almond shortbread dessert was sweet and perfect to end the meal.

Evivino 3 months ago

Big 3

I love the Big 3 açaí bowl! It's so delicious and filling! Perfect for lunch or breakfast!

Laceybrum92 4 months ago

Ailey May

Sososoosos good

Evivino 4 months ago

Ned's

The Ned's açaí bowl is so yummy, healthy, and filling! I highly recommend!

Beckrotti 4 months ago

Burgers

Telluride Burger is the way to go! Ordered takeout, food was hot and burger withstood 10 minutes car ride home and was still cooked perfect. Brioche bun was perfectly toasted and fries were crisp. Yum!

Leanne 5 months ago

Ailey May

This Poi Açaí Bowl was incredible! The fresh berries were not only nutritious but definitely delicious! I would highly recommend their bowls to anyone! Thanks for a healthy breakfast that kept me energized throughout the day!

Ceocaroline 6 months ago

Burgers

The burgers are to die for! Cooked perfectly and taste so good. The buns are also so buttery and sweet. I highly recommend.

Ana 6 months ago

Angelica

Very nice size portion, will have this again.

Emilina1289 7 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

This place, and food is of definite quality. Healthy options and a vast menu, I ordered the chai bomb and breakfast burrito and it was a great start to my day-left me feeling full and satisfied. They know how to cook and appeal to the mass taste buds, I have gone/ordered numerous times and will continue to to support the restaurant and continue to eat good food! Very nice to have a place that I can go to and eat a wide variety considering my food allergies.

Mbouv27 7 months ago

Ned's

So delicious, my favorite place to go!

Anicol1624 7 months ago

Ned's

Best smoothie bowl I have ever had!😍

Root7116 7 months ago

Burgers

Great meal..cooked perfectly..and I am abpucky burger woman.

Clanglais 7 months ago

Ailey May

I eat these for breakfast, lunch, or for a light dinner. Perfect after yoga class. Feels like I'm having a treat! I always add the optional coconut. I'm allergic to bananas so this is my go-to fruit combo.

Guest 13 days ago

Ned's

I love the Neda bowl. The acai is organic amd not overly sweet. The granola is glueten free Bola granola, I love all the seeds and grains in this...The fruit is cut fresh daily, I enjoy the almond butter and honey drizzle,topped with cocoa nibs and add coconut flakes...

Madison4597 16 days ago

Ned's

Hands down the best açai bowls in the area. The açai is rich and thick, along with the toppings makes it sweet. The fruit is fresh, not to mention you get a good amount for the price. I can't recommend this place enough!

Justin 30 days ago

California Chicken Bowl

Perfect for anyone trying to have a great meal and stay on a fitness plan! Couldn't ask for a better tasting dinner...great mixture of chicken, salad, and other delightful veggies / salsa.

Kyliepbowen about 1 month ago

Big 3

We LOVE all of the bowls at Walrus and Captain and get them regularly. We also love the French Onion Soup, Ribs, and Lemon Cod when we visit for dinner!

Ed about 2 months ago

Walrus

I have had almost everything, plus specials on the menu, and Chef Billy has never dissapointed me. It is my local community bistro/ bar and I love being there every time I go. Try this place, get to know the folks and enjoy the menu and specials. Kick back, relax and enjoy a genuine local experience.

G 2 months ago

Walrus Bowl

This dish was so flavorful, the combination of the crisp apple salad and spicy coleslaw along with the braised short ribs was a perfect combination. I highly recommend this dish. This was our first time visiting this restaurant the service, food and drinks were spot on.

Nelly 2 months ago

Ned's

Seriously the best Acai bowl around and I've had many!!! The acai is the perfect texture, not too runny and not too hard and the sweetness is perfect as well, not tart but not overly sweet either. All the fruits and ingredients on top are always super fresh and just go so well together! I asked online where the best place was to get one several weeks ago and 80% of my friends said Walrus & Captain although I had never been there. I have to admit I think I've had 5 in the last two weeks ......I live 15 minutes away and totally drive 30 minutes roundtrip for it because it's that good! Also had lunch with my husband this past weekend and that was a different level of yumminess!

Benmorse6 3 months ago

Crab Cakes

Delicate, perfect crab filled cakes! So delicious

Joelyn 3 months ago

Ned's

This is my all time favorite açaí bowl in the area! It's made beautifully, never too melted, and fresh fruit! I always add peanut butter as well! I've recommended it too all my family and go-workers and all have agreed, absolutely amazing!

Tamarajcosgrove 4 months ago

Big 3

Delicious and very filling! Love the fresh healthy options that even lids love.

Jewelz3579s 4 months ago

Great Hill

The great hill burger is the most amazing burger i have been able to find in the area! Always cooked to order perfectly, with the perfect proportions of bacon, blue cheese, and carmelized onions. The bacon is thick and crisp just how I like it! I always add the Parmesan fries which are just to die for!

Mcollins 4 months ago

Portuguese Burger

This burger is amazing! The burger itself has so much flavor, you can tell they use quality beef, then add in the peppers, egg and other toppings and it is absolute perfection. This is my husband and my favorite restaurant and even during COVID we try to get curbside take-out at least every other week. Im currently 8 months pregnant and could eat hear 4+ times per week if my husband would allow it. Their fries are delicious as well, we also get an extra side order!

Sandra 6 months ago

Big 3

First time I tried it. Very good. Also had tomato basil soup. A favorite of mine, however it seemed to have cheese in it this time. Have not had it with cheese before.

Jopak2160 6 months ago

Fish and Chips

Have had a few times. Always consistent in cook and deliciousness !

Ivylynnsurprenant 6 months ago

Ned's

The food is awesome! Always fresh and fast. The açaí bowl is my very favorite item on the menu . Nowhere else makes bowls like walrus and captain , the strawberry's are always so good. The staff is also very friendly and helpful they greet you with a smile and make Your experience there nice and easy.

Tyrellharrison34983 7 months ago

Burgers

Best burger I've ever had!

Andreaosborne09 7 months ago

Fish and Chips

The best fish and chips around! A generous portion of light, flaky white fish and a heaping amount of Southcoast's best hot, French fries (chips) - Plus you can order this gluten free! This meal is a Friday night favorite in our household!

Dallain65 7 months ago

Ned's

I love the Ned's açaí bowl, it's a great healthy breakfast after my workout!

Briggingbob 7 months ago

Portuguese Burger

Superb!!!

Fbrubber 8 months ago

American

We just ordered The Portuguese burger and I'm gonna tell you absolutely delicious! There delivery and text message confirmation was excellent also. Keep up the great work.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA