Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Walrus and Captain. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeremy 3 days ago

Cape Cod Reuben

Cape Cod Reuben hits home with the combination of a local favorite Light battered fish, tangy slaw, on grilled rye bread leaving foodies wanting more.

Jacob 21 days ago

California

My wife and I consider this the greatest burger in the tri-town!

Mbrowning999 about 1 month ago

Baked Pretzel

I had been eyeing these for a while, and last visit I ordered them, and they did not disappoint! Very moist and salty and yummy cheese sauce - would recommend as an appetizer or snack!

Jopak216 about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious delicately fried fillet with hand cut frites. Fish fillet tastefully enhanced by the crisp and flavorful cole slaw. Can't wait until it's a daily special again ! Waiting for the fried chicken sandwich too! Yum !

Caseysylvaria 2 months ago

Croque Madam

Although this isn't available anywhere else locally (which makes this place even more amazing!) this is one of the best, most authentic croques I've had. The rest of the menu is splendidly diverse, delicious, healthy and also indulgent. I love coming here and although I love this sandwich, I need to try everything else they offer. A true gem for the area!

Nenilson 2 months ago

Ailey May

This bowl is AMAZING! The ingredients are always fresh and perfectly prepared. It's a great meal if you're on the go and want a healthy but delicious option!

Sadiestanton 3 months ago

Big 3

TASTY AF. very yummy. 10/10. only thing they need to improve upon is their service, its very slow!

Abbyaldworth14 3 months ago

Ailey May

I love all of these bowls, they're great to grab before work or sit down and eat with friends as well. Best açaí bowls I've ever had, no other place even compares! It's always fresh and yummy and everyone that works there is always so nice!

Peledonna 3 months ago

Prime Rib Au Jus

I had the prime rib bistro sandwich, the meat was tender and the Au Jus tasty. There are some many delicious meals at Walrus, my favorite soup is the cheddar broccoli. The fish and chips are fresh and a big meal. So many good things... The staff are pleasant and friendly.

Bannist324 3 months ago

Walrus

If your looking for a great bite to eat and fun drinks, this is your home away from home. The menu and kitchen are Celiac friendly, gluten-free options, are top notch and affordable. Casual atmosphere and great service; paired with yummy food. WIN WIN! So grateful to live near by and visit often. Thanks Walrus and Captain!

Enewell79 4 months ago

Ned's

The Ned's açaí bowl is truly decadent. While healthy and packed with antioxidants which check the box of doing something good for your body, the creamy texture and crunch make you feel like your splurging. Adding coconut is the proverbial "cherry on top!"

Nenos 5 months ago

Charcuterie Board

My mom and I stopped by recently after work to visit one of our favorite places! We started with the Charcuterie Board which featured a good variety of meats and cheeses along with cut pears! It was a perfect pair with our wine! Then, we each had a sandwich that we split and gave the other half to each other! I had the special (which was a Linguicia sandwich with peppers and onions). The bread was toasted perfectly and the cheese was melted, yum! It was served with sweet potato fries which were also great. My mom had the turkey apple cheddar wrap which was also super delicious! We will most definitely be back to try some more specials and enjoy the great atmosphere!

Sam 6 months ago

Iced Espresso

The by far best restaurant I have ever been to in my entire life. I have never experienced such amazing service with such amazing food. You turkey get the best of the best here. With that said, my favorite thing is coffee. No matter the kind or type. I have been to many fancy places, but non like this one. Perfect everything. Thank you so much!

Jenniferdemello 7 months ago

Ned's

Always such a delicious treat! Colorful, tasty and made FRESH! One of my favorite places around!!

Melissa 8 months ago

Avocado

a classic any time of day and good every single time! Simple, clean ingredients. Happy that W&C uses local bread as the base too.

Jammiexo 8 months ago

Caprese

Terrific dish!! Loved the flavor and the fries are delicious!! 5 stars! Yum!!

Maggie 10 months ago

Great Hill

We are BIG Walrus & Captain fans! We have tried many dishes, from burgers to lobster rolls to acai bowls. We love that so many menu items can be prepared gluten free, ( you truly have fulfilled our 15 year old's dreams), are full of flavor, and always have the freshest ingredients. We have eaten in and taken out, and always get the same great service. We look forward to eating outside this summer and to taste-testing the chef's amazing specials.

Jpwx27 10 months ago

Burgers

This restaurant does a great job! It's a hidden gem at the Rope Walk in Mattapoisett! The food is very well done and the drinks are perfect. I have tried the burger and açaí bowls, and both were delicious. My one comment would be to play music, especially during the dinner hours. When I dined here a couple weeks ago, the ambience felt similar to a cafeteria without any sort of filler noise. Otherwise I love this place!

Emilyhumphreyy 10 months ago

American Omelette

Cooked to perfection! Every time I've had it, it has been amazing! (Try with avocado!)

Lauramirabito 11 months ago

Egg Sandwich

I had the egg sandwich avocado and arugula, and it was absolutely delicious. They made it with egg whites for me, and it was scrumptious with crispy, chewy sourdough bread. The home fries, which I normally never eat, were not greasy at all and seasoned beautifully. This is a great place to have breakfast.

Merimdays 4 days ago

Fish and Chips

The fish as chips were so delicious. Fish cooked perfectly. Got the poi fries with it which were so tasty.

Mbrowning999 about 1 month ago

Telluride

I had heard about Walrus burgers - and this was a great first one to try! Fresh ingredients, hot, and delicious bacon of course

Colleenkennefick about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

The best Fish and Chips I've ever had!! According to friends and family-you wouldn't even know they are gluten free. I love WC!

Alyquaintance 2 months ago

Ailey May

Im a regular at the Walrus and one word to describe this place: AMAZING! The restaurant is immaculate, and the servers are always very pleasant and informative. I come here for dinner and breakfast and this place never disappoints. It's my go to spot for smoothies, bowls, and burgers.

Dsullivan539 2 months ago

Croque Madam

The Croque Madam was excellent, perfect for any time of day. The egg was cooked perfectly and the sauce was excellent.

Laurenomalley 3 months ago

Big 3

The bowls at Walrus and Captain never disappoint, The Big Three is my personal favorite. The fruit is always fresh and always given to me with a smile. Great place with great service!

Saltj14596 3 months ago

American

On our fist visit, my friend and I had the avocado salmon wrap - it was absolutely delicious! We also had a cup of vegetable soup that was very good! Can't wait to visit again! Service was friendly and helpful as well!

Sarahmgillette 3 months ago

Big 3

The best açaí bowl I've ever had! The fruit always tastes and looks super fresh no matter what time of year and makes me feel good about what I'm eating. I get one every time I'm in town now! Definitely recommend!

Steve Baker 3 months ago

Great Hill

2x this week, unbelievable flavor & quality I am hooked

Lmillette29 3 months ago

Big 3

I absolutely love all of the food here, but the açaí bowls are my favorite! I literally crave them every morning. Although you can get açaí bowls from other restaurants, none compare to Walrus and Captain. If you haven't had one yet, you need to!

Connorallenf18 4 months ago

Cape Cod Reuben

Amazing quality of food and excellent service! Everything was on point, couldn't complain if I wanted too!

Bonnie 6 months ago

Ailey May

So delicious always. We love the atmosphere and kind staff who always go out of their way to make our experience great! And also the welcoming vibe if we bring in the kids!! Thank you for being our favorite go to spot in town.

Aelangs 7 months ago

California Chicken Bowl

Super with just the right seasonings.. Another guest had the lobster roll, and I think I'll try that next with an order of fries.. Do you have an entertainment schedule. Really enjoyed Jack and Eddie last night

Sarah 8 months ago

Halibut Steak

Love Walrus and Captain. We both had the halibut steak and I have been craving it ever since. Great service and food!! Can't wait to go back

Melissa 8 months ago

Big 3

This is the absolute best açaí bowl I've had! The fruit is always so fresh and blended to the most creamy consistency. I love customizing it and adding cacao nibs and coconut flakes. Thankful for this local gem!

Mtbarry5 9 months ago

Burrito

Our family loves The Walrus and Captain. One of my favorite things on the menu is the breakfast burrito but I and my children can recommend everything we've tried and trust me, we've tried almost everything. They LOVE the açaí bowls, especially the Neds! My boys rave about the cheeseburgers and French fries and say it is now their favorite, hands down!! The staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurant is always clean and has beautiful presentation in their cases. The outside seating is fantastic. This has been a great addition to our town. Best wishes for much success!

Kay 10 months ago

Ned's

Ahmazing! Fun staff- great food and the AÇAÍ BOWL? Freaking awesome!

Mpaidas04 10 months ago

Ned's

it was great as always!

Taylor 10 months ago

Croque Madam

Walrus is one of our go-to spots on the weekends. Whatever you're in the mood for, any time of day, they have something for you. Some of our favorites are the acai bowls, croque madam, Steak specials, stir fry, the shoe string French fries or awesome home fries, and Gary's Bloody Mary. Yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA