Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Walrus and Captain. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mattapoisett

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Walrus and Captain and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christine9279 14 days ago

Ned's

Okay, this serious!!! I am in 2 to 3 times a week for the Ned's. Love it when the açaí gets softened just enough...perfection at it best!!!

Molly about 1 month ago

Great Hill

This is quite possibly the best burger I have had in my entire life. Grilled to perfection, toppings matched beautifully. Could not ask for more! Delightful!

Msilvia about 1 month ago

Fries

So here's the thing, I haven't actually been there yet (even though I was born and raised in Dartmouth) but today on Facebook I posed the Favorite Fries question to my friends – you know, Five Guys vs Shake Shack vs Chick Fil-A, etc. And I guess I have to make the drive from Providence to try this new and highly lauded write-in candidate. See you soon.

Grimes about 2 months ago

Beef and Bean Stew

Absolutely delicious! Hit the spot on this chilly day 😎and as always.. wonderful service!

Guest 2 months ago

Ned's

I love the Neda bowl. The acai is organic amd not overly sweet. The granola is glueten free Bola granola, I love all the seeds and grains in this...The fruit is cut fresh daily, I enjoy the almond butter and honey drizzle,topped with cocoa nibs and add coconut flakes...

Sherry 23 days ago

Blackened Salmon Wrap

Everything I have had here has been fresh and delicious. I am a home cook and don't eat out often due in part to a gluten sensitivity. My go to dish here is the salmon wrap which I have had for both lunch and dinner. The salmon is always cooked to perfection and seasoned very well. The sauce adds a nice creamy texture to the sandwich. I opt for the gluten free bun which they even take the time to butter and grill. I especially love the house made sweet potato fries with the salmon wrap, but their regular side of fries are very tasty and lightly salted too.. You can tell they really care about the quality of their ingredients and offer a wide range of healthy gluten free options which I appreciate. I always look forward to eating here.😊🍴

Anne about 1 month ago

Hot Black Pastrami Sandwich

My husband's very fav!

James about 1 month ago

French Onion Soup

Great tasting!

Hannahstallings16 2 months ago

Ned's

After receiving numerous fantastic reviews of not only the açaí bowls but in fact everything at Walrus and Captain, I decided to try it myself. After trying the Neds bowl as well as other meals at your restaurant I am pleased to say this is one of my favorite restaurants if not my favorite. The food is beyond fresh, always served to impress. I could go on and on about Walrus, but the moral of the story is this restaurant is highly recommended!

Peledonoona 2 months ago

Daily Soup Specials

I had a kale and brussel sprout salad with walrus fries. This salad was fresh and light, it had a light layer of dressing drizzled.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA